Playa Laiya, Batangas

Last Friday, we were supposed to go to Batangas to visit some family friends but the trip was moved to yesterday! When we left I asked my dad where we were going and where we were gonna stay and guess what?? He didn’t know. He said we’ll just see when we get there and oh my god I almost had a heart attack. But since we were on the road already, I just let it go and slept the whole time so that I’ll stay calm.

Image

When we got there, we had lunch at our friend’s place and then we went to the beach!! It’s called Playa Laiya and it was really nice and chill there. I was nervous because I didn’t know what to expect but it exceeded whatever expectations I had.

Since I didn’t have a camera, I used my Blackberry to take photos and who knew these things are nice too?? (I guess great lighting helped and the fact that my hand was steady haha)

Image

Image

That’s the entrance omg it’s really pretty

Image

When you go up the stairs this is what you’re gonna see, their pools + jacuzzi and the ocean.

Image

That’s the view from our cottage, it’s really chill and green and relaxing there.

Image

Image

Image

The waves were small but they were really pretty

Image

Image

They rode the banana boat too!

Image

Their infinity pool

Image

Their two kiddie pools

and the cockblocking umbrella haha

Image

Their jacuzzi

Image

The view during sunset omg everything was so pretty and surreal

When it was dark and all, I got bored and decided to play with my phone’s camera! There were lights and I tried moving my phone while taking a photo and I got this:

Image

(the one on top is the light and the bottom thing is from the pool)

Image

Image

I really don’t know what these are I was just playing with lights and idk I think it’s pretty

Image

At around 8PM and after we said our goodbyes, we left the resort and went home. We didn’t stay overnight so we drove back to Manila. I really love road trips especially at night so I enjoyed it. We got home at around 1AM so yeah fun fun fun!! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Playa Laiya, Batangas

Leave a Reply

